Skip to content

Text size:

Contrast:

Personal Assistant required – revised pay rate (08/09/2020)

Our lovely friendly Mum is 85 and lives by herself in her own house. She has dementia and associated short term memory loss. Mum requires care each morning from 8-9 having her breakfast made and help to wash and dress. Also each evening from 6-7 to prepare her evening meal. Mum requires reminders to take her medication twice a day. Mum is looking for a bright and caring person who can use their own initiative and tidy up as they go along. In addition Mum requires a flexible 3 hours per week to support her to appointments or to get to the shops. A DBS check and use of a car is required. Please contact me if you are interested in finding out more and potentially helping our Mum. The hourly rate would be £11.50ph.
Note: We would be very happy to hear from you if you were only able to commit to a limited number of days eg weekends or weekdays only.

Genders which may apply for this job – Female

Hours per week – 2 hours per day plus additional 3 hours per week

Hourly rate – £11.50

Area – North Portsmouth

Driving licence required – Yes

Employer has pets – No

Employer is smoker – No

Required care experience – Personal Care (Washing

Noticeboard Advice

For your privacy and protection when applying for a job online:

  • Never provide credit card or bank account information, or perform any sort of monetary transaction.
  • By applying for a job using this site you are agreeing to comply with and be subject to the terms and conditions for use of this site.