Skip to content

Text size:

Contrast:

PA Needed for 28 Year old (posted 07/01/2020)

Hi. I’m looking for a PA for 14 hours per week to be worked flexibly. I am a 28 year-old doctoral student who is unable to work due to several disabling conditions. I use a powered wheelchair outside the house and crutches in my flat. I have my own adapted car with a ramp for the wheelchair.

I have my own flat in Fratton and I need somebody flexible and friendly who can help me with various life tasks such as: Shopping, Cooking, Personal care, Laundry and housework, Accessing social events and clubs, Accessing medical appointments, Help with my assistance dog, accessing university events. I also need help with dealing with admin, filing and paperwork, so literacy and confidence in these areas are essential.

You need to be: A driver (full, clean UK licence) Self employed (Registered with a UTR and PA/carer's public liability insurance)

Willing to work flexibly, Dog friendly, Willing to work occasional weekends or evenings by arrangement. Most of all, you need to be able to cope with the frequent changes in my health. I often need to change plans for the day due to pain or fatigue, so you may not be doing what you expected to do on any given day.

Please get in contact if you think you could help; I look forward to meeting you.

Genders which may apply for this job – Any

Hours per week – Up to 14 hours spread across week

Hourly rate – £12 per hour

Area – Central Portsmouth

Driving licence required – Yes

Employer has pets – Yes

Employer is smoker – No

Noticeboard Advice

For your privacy and protection when applying for a job online:

  • Never provide credit card or bank account information, or perform any sort of monetary transaction.
  • By applying for a job using this site you are agreeing to comply with and be subject to the terms and conditions for use of this site.