Skip to content

Text size:

Contrast:

PA to gentleman with Parkinson’s Disease (Posted 06/12/2018)

I am looking for someone to assist me from Monday-Friday from 6.30-8.30pm. This would entail preparation of my evening meal, & clearing away. I would then appreciate supervision to ensure that I make it safely to my bedroom. My form of Parkinson's Disease affects my gait & balance only. I use a wheelchair downstairs and a walker upstairs. I am able to climb the stairs w/o assistance but occasionally am in danger of losing my balance going from the top of the stairs to sitting on my bed. I may need some assistance in keeping my balance for this but you would not be expected/required to lift me should I fall. I am looking for someone reliable and patient as my gait is painfully slow these days.

My wife would welcome a sabbatical from these responsibilities. I am not a smoker; my wife is, but obviously she would not smoke whilst you were in attendance.

Genders which may apply for this job – Any

Hours per week – 2 hours per day 5 days per week

Hourly rate – £10 per hour

Area – North Portsmouth

Driving licence required – No

Employer has pets – No

Employer is smoker – No

Noticeboard Advice

For your privacy and protection when applying for a job online:

  • Never provide credit card or bank account information, or perform any sort of monetary transaction.
  • By applying for a job using this site you are agreeing to comply with and be subject to the terms and conditions for use of this site.