Skip to content

Text size:


PA for 8 year old boy (POSTED 11/06/2019)

PA worker wanted for my 8 year old son who has severe autism, sensory impairments, language delay and learning difficulties.
The applicant must be able to help my son with all aspects of toileting, dressing and all general self care aspects. They must also help with communication as my son is non verbal.
I am looking for someone who can take my son out for little outings. To the beach, forest, swimming etc and to generally give him some ‘fun’ times away from the home environment. The applicant must be physically fit and energetic as my son is full of energy and loves nothing more than running around! It would be preferred that the applicant has a driving licence. The hours available are 4 every other Saturday. And in the half terms is 8 hours, this will be a full day out joining the family on an outing. I am in receipt of direct payments so you will receive payslips every 4 weeks from the payroll service I use. Petrol will be paid through my expenses. The applicant will need to go through a dbs check as the payments I receive are through Hampshire county council. This will be funded by them.

Genders which may apply for this job – Any

Hours per week – 4 hours per fortnight. 8 hours per week in half terms

Hourly rate – 9.50

Area – Out of Portsmouth

Driving licence required – Yes

Employer has pets – Yes

Employer is smoker – No

Required care experience – dressing and toileting, Personal care e.g. one or all of these tasks; washing, Personal care e.g. one or all of these tasks; washing, dressing and toileting, Sensory Impairment, Working with children

Noticeboard Advice

For your privacy and protection when applying for a job online:

  • Never provide credit card or bank account information, or perform any sort of monetary transaction.
  • By applying for a job using this site you are agreeing to comply with and be subject to the terms and conditions for use of this site.