Skip to content

Text size:

Contrast:

Morning support required (08/01/2020)

I am a very sociable and independent lady in my mid 70's.
I am a retired nurse who now has dementia and am struggling to manage certain things around the home, and am having to rely on friends for support more heavily.
At the moment I am requiring help to manage medication and food.
I have a bath lift and am still independent with this but like someone to be present in the house when I use it in case there is a problem which I require support with. Because of this I would prefer to have a female to support me.
At the moment I am only requiring support in the mornings but this may increase if I struggle to remember to eat later in the day or if going out independent becomes more difficult.
I would love to have the continuity of friendly regular assistant's who like to have a chat to enable me to remain independent within my own home.

Genders which may apply for this job – Female

Hours per week – Around 45 minutes in the morning

Hourly rate – £10

Area – Central Portsmouth

Driving licence required – No

Employer has pets – Yes

Employer is smoker – No

Required care experience – Medication Training, Personal Care (Washing)

Noticeboard Advice

For your privacy and protection when applying for a job online:

  • Never provide credit card or bank account information, or perform any sort of monetary transaction.
  • By applying for a job using this site you are agreeing to comply with and be subject to the terms and conditions for use of this site.