Skip to content

Text size:

Contrast:

IMMEDIATE START ** 3 Days a week 15 hours** (Posted 20/10/2021)

REQUIREMENT
PA who can support for 15 hours a week
Preferred days are as follows (times can be negotiated if required)
• Mondays (10am - 3pm)
• Wednesday (10am - 3pm)
• Fridays (10am - 3pm)

ABOUT ME
I am a 41 year old mother who lives in a first floor flat (with balcony) with my 15 year old son and two cats. I have fluctuating physical (pain and fatigue) and mental health difficulties (anxiety and depression) and would benefit greatly from one-to-one support to help me in the home and food shopping. I am a smoker (outdoors) and aiming to quit. I love Disney and enjoy reading, talking and animals (especially horses!).

SUPPORT NEEDED

- Remind me to take my medication (AM)
- Assisting me with monthly food shop
- Providing reassurance so I can independently wash
- Encourage me to keep on top of home chores
- On occasion, I may need support washing my hair / back (when in pain)
- Prompt me to maintain the condition of my home (washing up, clean floors)
- Encourage / Support to do laundry weekly (bedding)

FLEXIBILITY
I am open to discuss days / times that suit you.
Please contact me directly on my mobile 07463 734393

Genders which may apply for this job – Any

Hours per week – 5 hours a day: Mon, Wed and Fridays (negotiable)

Hourly rate – £10.00

Area – Central Portsmouth

Driving licence required – No

Employer has pets – Yes

Employer is smoker – Yes

Required care experience – Unpaid Experience (Caring for Family, Unpaid Experience (Caring for Family, Friends or Neighbours), Unpaid Experience (Caring for Family), Unpaid Experience (Caring for Friends or Neighbours), Volunteer Role

Noticeboard Advice

For your privacy and protection when applying for a job online:

  • Never provide credit card or bank account information, or perform any sort of monetary transaction.
  • By applying for a job using this site you are agreeing to comply with and be subject to the terms and conditions for use of this site.