Skip to content

Text size:

Contrast:

I’m a blind lady, searching for someone to take me out on a Saturday afternoon for a few hours (Posted 28/11/2018)

I'm 72 and I'd like someone to take me out on a Saturday afternoon, anytime after 1, for a few hours and 1 afternoon a week (you can chose the day) for 2-3 hours. I live on the Fareham Road in Gosport and I cannot go out on my own. I would like to go out, weather permitting, or if the weathers not good to help me in the home. I'm looking for someone who has patience because I'm blind. I do like to get out and get some fresh air in town, go have a look in the shops and have a coffee together, I will pay you mileage and expenses. With Christmas coming up, I'd like some help writing Christmas cards, filling in forms or just helping out with little things. In the summer I do love going down to the seafront to have an ice-cream. I require a car driver, someone who's supportive, patient, kind and enjoys a chat.

Genders which may apply for this job – Any

Hours per week – 6 hours, we'll see how it goes.

Hourly rate – £10 per hour

Area – Out of Portsmouth

Driving licence required – Yes

Employer has pets – No

Employer is smoker – No

Noticeboard Advice

For your privacy and protection when applying for a job online:

  • Never provide credit card or bank account information, or perform any sort of monetary transaction.
  • By applying for a job using this site you are agreeing to comply with and be subject to the terms and conditions for use of this site.