Skip to content

Text size:

Contrast:

Daily personal care for my remarkable 100 year old Dad (POSTED 14/07/2020)

My Dad lives independantly in his own flat in gunwarf quays .He is a bright friendly man who has sight impairment and walks with the help of a walking aid. My Dad loves to have a chat about his family, his travels and his days in the Navy during WW2 and needs a PA who is bright and friendly too. A female is dads preference , someone who is clean and tidy and uses their initiative to see what needs doing. (He has a cleaner so only light domestic duties such as just daily tidying/ bed making /required each morning .)

My Dad needs support every weekday morning , monday to friday from 9 to 10 am.for his personal care
The support required for his daily shower helping him dress , shave, ensuring he cleans his teeth and puts on clean clothes .
He also needs his breakfast making and dishes to be washed.

A DBS is required please and references.
A driving licence and use of a car would be useful if needed to do any additional trips for medical appointments if I am not available.

Genders which may apply for this job – Female

Hours per week – 5 hours per week

Hourly rate – £13

Area – South Portsmouth

Driving licence required – Yes

Employer has pets – No

Employer is smoker – No

Required care experience – Personal Care (Washing, Dressing and Toileting)

Noticeboard Advice

For your privacy and protection when applying for a job online:

  • Never provide credit card or bank account information, or perform any sort of monetary transaction.
  • By applying for a job using this site you are agreeing to comply with and be subject to the terms and conditions for use of this site.