Skip to content

Text size:

Contrast:

PA required to support wife with husbands care (Posted 08/11/2018)

We are looking for a PA to support me for my husbands care and help me around the home. To support for one morning visit for 40, in the evening for 30 minutes. The morning visit will require help to bed wash, apply cream, dress, with breakfast, support operating the hoist to help me get out of bed into the wheelchair. We have had agency care, but it hasn't worked for us as we felt that we didn't have much control over when they arrived and this often impacted our day. My wife was trained in a hospital in South America for 6 years, so she is really clear about what is needed. Some carers have struggled with this, but she just wants the best for my care. Ideally we would like one of our PAs to have an accessible car to support us to go out as and when we've arranged together. We live in the Southsea/Milton area, so if you are close by that would be ideal.

Genders which may apply for this job – Female

Hours per week – 10.5 hours

Hourly rate – £10 per hour

Area – South Portsmouth

Driving licence required – No

Employer has pets – No

Employer is smoker – No

Required care experience – Personal care e.g. one or all of these tasks; washing, Sensory Impairment

Noticeboard Advice

For your privacy and protection when applying for a job online:

  • Never provide credit card or bank account information, or perform any sort of monetary transaction.
  • By applying for a job using this site you are agreeing to comply with and be subject to the terms and conditions for use of this site.