Skip to content

Text size:

Contrast:

Position available for 10/15 + hours per week in Southsea (Posted 01.02.2018)

(Please believe me, I am usually much chirpier than how this may come across, but my current morning PA will be leaving me in April to have her baby and replacing her won't be easy. I'm sad lol) Hi my lovelies, thank you for reading on despite that rather depressed intro. As mentioned, I have a PA position available for 10 to 15 hours a week, covering all week days excluding Saturday. My name is Laura and I have severe joint hypermobility, epilepsy and a touch of anxiety to go with it, and need a bit of help in the mornings and evenings to carry out and assist with those little things that are often taken for granted. I have trouble mobility-wise and often use a wheelchair and crutches to get around and in February my house will be having adaptions made to it to make it more suitable and easier to live in, but I will still need help with things like house work, food preparation, shopping, etc. I am a little bit house proud, so some one with the same OCD and love of tidiness would be appreciated! I also need help with a little bit of personal care, I sometimes struggle to get my knickers up and down, so I'm fine with a bit of full mooning, and i can have difficulty getting my clothes on and off. I also have slight bladder weakness and have to wear pads, but I can generally deal with that on my own. It's not all fun and games though. I also have fibromyagia according to the bone doctor at QA which is a b*tch along side hypermobility and epilepsy, and during bad flare ups I end up bed ridden, so I have piddle pots and incontinence sheets that will need seeing to. I provide gloves though - you can choose to use either pink or black! I would like someone who can work from about 9 until 10:30/11ish, I'm not that strict on time so don't fret about that, as long as there is enough time to pick up or do some shopping, help me get dressed (I need someone in the house when i have a bath or shower in case the heat induces a fit, so someone who has experience with epilepsy, or is willing to go on a free course about epilepsy would be ideal), I can't raise my arms very far above shoulder height so I need help washing my hair when a friend or family member is not available to do so. I'm sure there is more, but that is the basics for now, and anything else can be covered during an interview. I have also been advised to offer a position for an evening PA to help make an evening meal and help me get ready for bed as well. This is in addition to the 10/15 hours, and will be for an hour or two in the evenings. Like I said, I am usually very jovial and up-beat, but loosing a brilliant PA is difficult, so hopefully employing someone equally as good as my beloved Charlotte will soften the blow! I look forward to hearing from anyone interested. I currently pay £9 p/h, but I am looking to up it to £10p/h as the work load increases. Thankyou for your time, and I hope to hear from someone soon :)

Genders which may apply for this job – Female

Hours per week – 10 hours +

Hourly rate – £9

Area – South Portsmouth

Driving licence required – Yes

Employer has pets – Yes

Employer is smoker – Yes

Required care experience – Medication training, Personal care e.g. one or all of these tasks; washing, dressing and toileting

Noticeboard Advice

For your privacy and protection when applying for a job online:

  • Never provide credit card or bank account information, or perform any sort of monetary transaction.
  • By applying for a job using this site you are agreeing to comply with and be subject to the terms and conditions for use of this site.