Skip to content

Text size:


Personal Care Assistant part-time evenings and weekends (Posted 23.02.2018)

I am a 39 year old female wheelchair user looking for additional PA's to cover evening and weekend care visits (mornings covered by existing PA). Regular weekly hours are 6 x 1 hour evening care call, with the option of covering one additional 1 hour care call on a weekday morning (day to be agreed). These 1 hour visits are to assist with personal care, prompting meds and meal preparation. Occasionally I will require a PA to support me on extended social care calls (typically between 2-5 hours) to attend events in community including sport, or to assist with light domestic tasks. Extra hours will be available to cover other PA's holidays.

Genders which may apply for this job – Any

Hours per week – Weekly care required: 1 hour for 5 evenings per week after 7pm (to include Sat and Sun) ; 1 hour lunch time Sunday. There may be flexibility to times, if agreed by employer.

Hourly rate – £9

Area – Out of Portsmouth

Driving licence required – Yes

Employer has pets – No

Employer is smoker – No

Required care experience – Mental health, Personal care e.g. one or all of these tasks; washing, dressing and toileting

Noticeboard Advice

For your privacy and protection when applying for a job online:

  • Never provide credit card or bank account information, or perform any sort of monetary transaction.
  • By applying for a job using this site you are agreeing to comply with and be subject to the terms and conditions for use of this site.