Skip to content

Text size:

Contrast:

Personal Assistant (Care) / Support Worker (Posted 06.02.2018)

Got patience, understanding, energy and a good sense of humour and able to demonstrate ability to work alone.

My name is Claire, I'm 37 years old, I live in Wickham, Hampshire. I need help with most things, at home, out and about, and to drive me to places I to go, like shopping, swimming, horse riding, discos and visiting places of interest? http://cpstrust.co.uk/

I have a learning disability and communication difficulties and need quite a bit of help.
You need a manual driving licence, as I have my own car.
Experience working with people with learning difficulties is desirable and will be an advantage. Shifts include some weekends.
Excellent training to QCF level 2 and 3 available
Successful applicants are required to provide an enhanced disclosure; expense will be met by employer.

Contact: Jennifer Steeples 01329 835 635 or 07941988207

Genders which may apply for this job – Any

Hours per week – Various hours and shifts avilable

Hourly rate – £8.50- £10 an hr and £60 for sleepovers

Area – Out of Portsmouth

Driving licence required – Yes

Employer has pets – No

Employer is smoker – No

Required care experience – Personal care e.g. one or all of these tasks; washing, Unpaid Experience e.g. caring for family, Working with people who live with a learning disability

Noticeboard Advice

For your privacy and protection when applying for a job online:

  • Never provide credit card or bank account information, or perform any sort of monetary transaction.
  • By applying for a job using this site you are agreeing to comply with and be subject to the terms and conditions for use of this site.